Advertisement
CrashPlan Community Forum – Support & Assistance

Head .ui_info reverts back to original after reboot

Home Forums CrashPlan on Synology DiskStation NAS Head .ui_info reverts back to original after reboot

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #327

    Lunarpancake
    Participant

    Windows Server 2008 R2 acting as the head for a synology Crash Plan. The .ui_info in %programdata% reverts back to the original file when the server is rebooted.

    Once I change the settings back to what they should be CrashPlan works fine but it’s a PITA to have to do this (and remember to do this) every time I reboot my server.

    Any suggestions?

    #328
    an
    an
    Keymaster

    Windows Server 2008 R2 acting as the head for a synology Crash Plan. The .ui_info in %programdata% reverts back to the original file when the server is rebooted. Once I change the settings back to what they should be CrashPlan works fine but it’s a PITA to have to do this (and remember to do this) every time I reboot my server. Any suggestions?

    AFAIK there is still no solution for easing this process. You may try to mark the windows .ui_file as read only.

Advertisement
Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

Here's what other Users are reading:

Affiliate Links
Advertisement